Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

breadcrumbs: Board of Education


Ajax Loading Image


Board of Education

The school board is a legislative body of citizens who are elected locally.  The board consists of seven board members who serve four-year terms without pay.  The superintendent is also an official (though non-voting) member of the board and attends all meetings and executive sessions.

The Regular Meeting of the Unit #2 Board of Education is held on the third Wednesday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Superintendent's office at the Elementary, 30953 Route 111, Palmyra, IL  62674.   The public is invited to attend all meetings and an agenda is provided at the meeting.  Members of the public who wish to address the board prior to action items are welcome  

Please limit Comments.

Brock Campbell - Board of Education, President - Term ends 2021*#
John Murphy - Board of Education, Vice President - Term ends 2021*#
Lisa Meisenheimer - Board of Education, Secretary - Term ends 2021*#
Rebbecca Camerer - Board of Education - Term ends 2023*#
Tasha Lancaster - Board of Education - Term ends 2021*
Linda Eades - Board of Education - Term ends 2023*#
Jason Waters - Board of Education - Term ends 2021*#

* Has completed required Open Meetings act training.

# Has completed mandated 4 hour board training and PERA training


Click on the following link to contact all of our elected officials at once:  boardmembers@northwestern.k12.il.us


Back To Top