NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION

30510 Route III Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING DISTRICT OFFICE Monday, March 17, 2025 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Board meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Monday, March 17, 2025, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy, Kara Cox, Tasha Lancaster, Brock Campbell, Becky Camerer and Linda Eades.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, District Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Baylee Landes, Abbie Landes, Rebecca Elliott and Leah Keenan.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Kara Cox to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and safety procedures of the district. 7:55 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman,

Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to return to open session at 8:56 p.m. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to accept the resignation of Dusty Gibbs as Junior High/High School secretary and post for the position. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept the resignation of Joe Pembrook as High School Boys Basketball Coach or Greenfield-Northwestern. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to accept the resignation of Kevin Williams as Bus Driver effective August 1, 2025. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to approve to Rehire Licensed Staff Members for the 2025-2026 School Year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Ryne Hanslow as Assistant High School Boys Baseball Coach. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Jacob Lansaw as Volunteer High School Boys Baseball Coach. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by John Murphy to approve Kera Bishop as Northwestern Junior High Track Coach. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Julie Elliott as Northwestern Junior High Track Volunteer Coach. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Appi Preusen as Northwestern Junior High Track Volunteer Coach. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Volunteer Bass Team Boat Drivers: Brock Campbell, Patrick Bowman, Jed Lancaster, Brian Buhl, Kyle McDowell, JD Smith, Ed Wasylenko, Sheldon Fairfield and Brandon Crawford as presented. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve NEVCO High School Gym Scoreboard Upgrade as presented. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve GNW Sports Coop Agreement as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Transportation Request from Post-Prom Committee as presented. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Technology Quotes as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve Staff Sick Day Bank Donations as presented. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and	d seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn
the meeting at 9:03 p.m. Motion carried	d.
_	President
_	Secretary