## NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION

30510 Route III Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING District Office Tuesday, April 22, 2025 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Tuesday, April 22, 2025, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were Brock Campbell, Linda Eades, Tasha Lancaster, Kara Cox, Becky Camerer, Lisa Meisenheimer and John Murphy.

Others attending the meeting were Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, District Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Dirk Campbell, Heather Colbert, Tera Jones and Griffin Rothe.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve the consent agenda with minutes from March Board Meeting. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn *sine die* at 7:06 p.m. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

The Board reconvened at 7:07 p.m. in the District Office.

Those attending the meeting were Linda Eades, Tasha Lancaster, Becky Camerer, Brock Campbell, Kara Cox, John Murphy and Lisa Meisenheimer.

Others attending the meeting were Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, District Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Dirk Campbell, Heather Colbert, Tera Jones and Griffin Rothe.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve the County Clerk Pete Duncan's canvassed votes. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Patrick Bowman as President pro-temp. Motion carried.

After nominations, a motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Linda Eades to nominate Brock Campbell as School Board President. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Becky Camerer to nominate John Murphy as School Board Vice President. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to nominate Lisa Meisenheimer as School Board Secretary. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by John Murphy to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and safety procedures of the district. 7:43 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to return to open session at 8:13 p.m. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by John Murphy to approve Contractual Agreement Employees Return for the 2025-2026 School Year. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Support Staff Return for the 2025-2026 School Year. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Becky Camerer to approve Nikki Kelley as Junior High/High School Secretary for the 2025-2026 School Year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Birth to 3 Employer Estimated Expense forms as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Final School Calendar for the 2025-2026 School Year as presented. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Illinois High School Association and Illinois Elementary Association Membership Renewals for 2025-2026 School Year as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve School Board Meeting Dates for the 2025-2026 School Year as presented. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades an	nd seconded by Becky Camerer	to adjourn
the meeting at 8:21 p.m. Motion carrie	ed.	
		President
		Secretary