NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING District Office Wednesday, December 20, 2023 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, December 20, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Tasha Lancaster, Brock Campbell, Linda Eades, John Murphy, Lisa Meisenheimer, Kara Cox and Becky Camerer.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Colt Stevens, Joey Phillips, Baylee Landes, Abbie Landes, Abby Waters, Finley Riley and Heather Hampton.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and safety procedures of the district. 7:38 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Linda Eades to return to open session at 8:06 p.m. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve the Annual Tax Levy including cash reserve balances as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve to post for Kindergarten Teacher for remainder of the 2023-2024 school year. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Kristine Pitchford as HS Softball-Head Coach. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Maddie Gillingham as Assistant Softball Coach. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried. A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Tim Marston as HS Boys Track Coach. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve HS Volunteer Basketball Coach Tony Albrecht. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by John Murphy to accept High Bid for 2008 School Bus from Chris Huff for \$2,513. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Linda Eades to approve 2024 Senior Class Trip to Nashville, Tennessee. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 8:12 p.m. Motion carried.

_____ President

_____ Secretary