NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING District Office Wednesday, March 20, 2024 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, March 20, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Becky Camerer, Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy, Linda Eades, Tasha Lancaster, Brock Campbell and Kara Cox.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Kera Bishop, Danny Abbott and Lauren Abbott.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve the consent agenda. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and safety procedures of the district. 7:32 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman and Jacob Bollman.

Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to return to open session at 9:02 p.m. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to accept the resignation of Kaitlin Borgini as Kindergarten Teacher. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve Reassignment for Jessica Brown to Elementary Reading Interventionist for the 2024-2025 school year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Re-assignment for McKennzi Dugger as paraprofessional at the elementary for the 2024-2025 school year. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve rehire of Licensed Staff Members for the 2024-2025 school year as presented. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried. A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve the 2024-2025 Course Descriptions and Graduation Requirements as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 9:06 p.m. Motion carried.

_____ President

_____ Secretary