NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING District Office Wednesday, April 20, 2022 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding. John Murphy led in prayer.

Those attending the meeting were: Brock Campbell, Linda Eades, Tasha Lancaster, Kara Cox, Becky Camerer, Lisa Meisenheimer and John Murphy.

Also attending the meeting were: Superintendent Kevin Bowman, Elementary Principal/Interim JH/HS Principal Heather Haley, Matthew Phillips and Tim Downen with Hurst-Rosche.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees. 7:40 p.m. Others present were: Kevin Bowman and Heather Haley. Those voting yes were Cox,

Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to return to open session at 8:51 p.m. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve JH/HS Principal Keppen Clanton's early resignation as of April 29, 2022. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Heather Haley K-12 Principal contract as presented. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve posting for three summer maintenance workers. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve resignation of Sue Prograis as of March 31, 2022. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried. A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve resignation of Ashley Mullen at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Linda Eades to approve resignation of Assistant Junior High softball coach Joe Thornton. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Support Staff return for the 2022-2023 school year. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to appoint Trista Woods as District Treasurer. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by John Murphy to approve Bank Signature Resolution as presented. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to authorize the Superintendent to publish notice for the Amended Budget Hearing for June 15, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried. A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by John Murphy to approve Conference Expense request for Kimma Ross as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve highest bid for the white activity bus from Scott Willis. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Project Third Day as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Football Field Light bid from Pointer Electric. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve GNW Coop Addendum 2 as presented. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve IESA Renewal as presented. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried. A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 9:00 p.m. Motion carried.

_____ President

_____ Secretary