NORTHWESTRN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

BUDGET HEARING MEETING District Office Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:00 P.M.

The Budget Hearing Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Tuesday, June 20, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Kara Cox, Brock Campbell, Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy and Linda Eades. Becky Camerer and Tasha Lancaster were absent.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant District Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips and Debbie White.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to adjourn the Budget Hearing Meeting at 7:09 p.m. Those voting yes were Eades Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

NORTHWESTRN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING District Office Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Tuesday, June 20, 2023, at 7:10 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Kara Cox, Brock Campbell, Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy and Linda Eades. Becky Camerer and Tasha Lancaster were absent.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant District Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips and Debbie White.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Linda Eades to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the district. 7:46 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman.

Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Campbell and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to return to open session at 8:34 p.m. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Cox, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to accept the resignation of Shannon Bilbruck as Junior High Volleyball and post for the position. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to accept the resignation of Shelby Bayless as District Music Teacher and post for the position. Those voting yes were Cox, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Updated Fall/Winter GNW Athletic Coaches for the 2023-2024 school year as presented. Those voting yes were Eades, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Jacob Bollman's salary for the 2023-2024 school year equal to certified teacher rate increase. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Eades and Campbell. Motion carried. A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by John Murphy to approve Heather Haley and Patrick Bowman salary for the 2023-2024 school year at a rate of 4%. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve all certified and non-certified staff salary increase equal to certified teacher rate 5.5% as presented. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Campbell and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve Tentative School Improvement Plan for the 2023-2024 school year as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Cox, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Final Handbook/Course Requirements as presented. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Kara Cox to Renew District Treasurer's Bond for the 2023-2024 school year. Those voting yes were Cox, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by John Murphy to approve FY23 Amended Budget as presented. Those voting yes were Eades, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried. A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Bank Signature Resolution for Warren Boynton State Bank. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Eades and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept bids on bus by sealed bids with a starting bid of \$1500. Those voting yes were Cox, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Eades and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve 2023-2024 Athletic Official Pay Rate and Sporting Events Admission cost as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Employee Estimated Expense Form for Kimma Ross. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Campbell and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Kara Cox to Authorize Superintendent to Pay July Bills if No Official School Board Meeting. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Cox, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to adjourn the meeting at 8:49 p.m. Motion carried.

_____ President

_____ Secretary