NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING District Office Wednesday, May 10, 2023 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday May 10, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Kara Cox, Becky Camerer, Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy, Linda Eades and Tasha Lancaster.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant District Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Kylee Campbell and Debbie White.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve consent agenda with minutes from April Board Meeting. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn sine die at 7:04 p.m. Motion carried.

The Board reconvened at 7:04 p.m. in the District Office.

Those attending the meeting were: Tasha Lancaster, Brock Campbell, Linda Eades, John Murphy, Lisa Meisenheimer, Kara Cox and Becky Camerer.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant District Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips, Kylee Campbell and Debbie White.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve the County Clerk Pete Duncan's canvassed votes. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

Brock Campbell made a nomination to keep the President, Vice-President and Secretary the same.

After nominations, a motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Kara Cox to nominate Brock Campbell as School Board President, John Murphy as School Board Vice-President and Lisa Meisenheimer as School Board Secretary. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Linda Eades to approve consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the district. 8:24 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and Lisa Meisenheimer to return to open session at 8:46 p.m. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by John Murphy to accept the resignation of Wayne Godair as janitor effective May 26, 2023. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept the resignation of Elizabeth Frisbie as PreK Director and Family Support Specialist effective at the end of the school year and post for the position. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Rachel Kinser for GNW High School Volleyball for the 2023-2024 season. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve re-hire GNW Fall/Winter Sport Coaches. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Maintenance Directors recommendations for Summer Help Britta Hanks, Cris Ralston, Julie Gibson and Kristin Hays. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Board Meeting Dates discussed 3rd Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Consolidated District Plan for Federal Grant Funding in the district. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by John Murphy to approve First Reading of 2023-2024 Handbook Updates as presented. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve the Purchase of a Used 14 Passenger Activity Bus. Those voting yes were

Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve to Begin Request for Qualifications Process for Architectural Services. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 p.m. Motion carried.

 President
 Secretary