## Actions taken at the August 19, 2009 School Board meeting:

- 1. Approve the Tentative Budget the FY10.
- 2. Employ IASB as the agency to conduct the district superintendent search.
- 3. To move the September Board meeting to September 23, 2009.
- 4. Approve Joyce Clagg as Junior High Service Club/Student Council sponsor.
- 5. Adopt Workload Plan for Special Educators.
- 6. Accept the resignation of bus driver Alvin Dennis effective as of July 15, 2009.
- 7. Accept the resignation of Debbie White as Yearbook Sponsor effective as of July 15, 2009.
- 8. To re-call Pre-K Educators: Jennifer Smith and Kathy Phillips; Teacher Aides: Mary Jane Butcher, Judy VanBebber, Amanda Turley, Jaylena Harding and Shayla Knotts.
- 9. To accept the resignation of Jennifer Smith as 0-3 Parent Educator effective August 20, 2009 and post the position.
- 10. Employ Amy Dewitt as an Individual Special Education Teacher Aide on an as needed basis for the 2009-2010 school year.
- 11. Approve an additional Support Staff salary increase of ½ of 1% to make the total amount of the Support Staff raises for the 2009-2010 school year 3%.
- 12. Accept the resignation of Heidi Rothe as District Treasurer.
- 13. To grant the 1 year Leave of Absence requested by Catherine Fairfield and direct the Superintendent to provide notice to the employee that the leave will count toward any entitlement she has under FMLA.
- 14. To post for a Pre-K teacher for the 2009-2010 school year.
- 15. Nominated Linda Eades as Treasurer for the school district, effective immediately.